4 congregations

Discussion in 'Tarikh' started by chisti-raza, Jun 7, 2012.

Draft saved Draft deleted
  1. chisti-raza

    chisti-raza Veteran

    Yes there were four different congregations. For example the Shafi'is were allowed to pray their salatul asr earlier than the Hanafis. The Wahabis today don't care about this. They don't care about the Hanafis. Why do you think that they pray their salatul asr according to the Shafi'i times? Our innocent Hanafi brothers and sisters unknowingly pray their salatul asr at this time too! Where is the respect and unity now?
  2. AbdalQadir

    AbdalQadir time to move along! will check pm's.

    Ok brother, but I am asking about 4 different congregations for every farz namaz and also the dynamics behind it.

    4 different ifta places is perfectly understandable, as every madhhab will issue a fatwa from it's perspective.
  3. chisti-raza

    chisti-raza Veteran

    Yes there were 4 prayer mats in the haram sharif. There were also 4 ifta places.
  4. AbdalQadir

    AbdalQadir time to move along! will check pm's.

    The wahabis often cite one of the reasons of their heretical movement flooding the world as bringing "unity" to the ummah and the disunity reaching even to the Sacred Mosque.

    This is a very popular thing cited by the wahabis:


    I did some research on this topic a few years back but lost it and forgot what I had found too.

    Can someone advise what is the reality of this 4 congregations thing.

    Is their claim even true to start with, or just a lie no-one has bothered to check, like so many of their other open lies?

    If true, what are the reasons and dynamics behind these 4 congregations?

Share This Page